Viewfinder Finder Drawings

 

The task was to create 4-6 good quality drawings using the viewfinder. The main media I decided to use was a biro pen but I also used watercolor to add more depth to the drawings. I found that I was successful at this and decided to stay using the media throughout the task.

16196102_1845833622296731_49660311_o

I decided to draw this shell as I found the curved ridges interesting and wanted to capture the texture and shape of them. I did this by using a continuous line drawing technique along with very scribbly marks.

16145497_1845833645630062_922421565_o

The mark making techniques I used here was , cross hatching, continuous line etc. I also added colour to create tone and light and dark areas. The colors i used were very muted.

16145492_1845833628963397_1592631938_o

I did this one by using a continuous line drawing technique along with very scribbly marks. I was very pleased with the outcome.

16129622_1845833648963395_380031184_o

I used convexed and circular lines to create the illusion that the shell is 3D. I also added colour to create tone and light and dark areas. The colors i used were very muted.

Doing this task I figured that the style of drawing I use often is very rough, loose and sketch like.

2 thoughts on “Viewfinder Finder Drawings”

  1. Todd – I am concerned that all your drawing posts from last week have not been annotated – These posts were where many of the marks were found for last weeks work. It is great to see you are coming in for an hour on Monday afternoon but is important that you are staying until at least 4pm or you have completed the tasks so you are up to date with the weekly expectations. Remember you can also source extra support from us at an available time that suits to help with you written work. Check lists and writing frames for the week can always be found on line.

    Like

Leave a Reply

